2nd Annual Irving Art Fest & 6th Annual Irving Poetry Slam

The 2nd Annual Irving Art Fest, in conjunction with the 6th Annual Irving Poetry Slam, is coming up!  Mark your calendars for Thursday, May 16th 6:00-8:00pm. 
 
Join us for a night of music, self expression, laughter, and creativity. This is an opportunity for all Irving students to share their creativity, talents, and skill. Those who attend will get the opportunity to play a Spanish game, watch a 5th grade play, look at art, meet a traveling poet and watch or participate in the poetry slam. There will also be a special performance by the Irving chorus. We can’t wait to see you there!
 
Each student in the building will have a piece of artwork on display in the hallway.  Don’t miss this great end of the year event!
 
If your child would like to participate in the Poetry Slam, please return the attached permission slip to Mr. Williams.
 
Any questions?  Email one of the Art Fest staff coordinators.
Mrs. Hiolski  thiolski@op97.org
Ms. Noonan  knoonan@op97.org
Mr. Packer  ppacker@op97.org
Mrs. Tague  etague@op97.org
Mr. Williams  ewilliams@op97.org
Ms. Zaragoza szaragoza@op97.org

 

PERMISSION SLIP

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s